## **Union County Government**

## County Boards FY25

Beer Board	Marty Smith	Chair
	Stanley Boles	
Meets when an	Darrell Dyer	
application is	Paul Hill	
presented.	Vickie Riffey	

District Soil	Harold Brantley
<b>Conservation Board</b>	David Coppock
Meets the second	Debbie Corum
Tuesday of each	Cody Haynes
month.	Allen Padgett

Equalization Board	William Cunningham	
	Derrick Merritt	
Meets annually the	Randy Merritt	
first week of June.	Richard Phillips	
	Mary Wigginton	

Industrial	Ashley Mike	District 1
Development	Cheryl Walker	District 2
Board	Kenny Moore	District 3
	Danny Cooke	District 4
Meets quarterly or	Eddie Simpson	District 5
when necessary.	Linda Effler	District 6
	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7

Approved by the Union County Commission on September 23, 2024

Keep Union County	Tammie Carter	Chair, Director
Beautiful Board	Nicole Brown	Secretary
	Jennifer Rugg	
Meets the third	Ann Russell	
Monday of each	Martin Shafer	
month.	Randy Turner	
	VACANT	

Library Board	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Chair
	Chip Brown	
	Ann Dyer	
Meets the second	Caleb Dyer	
Monday of each	Lauren Effler	
month.	Charlie Hamilton	
	Wendy Wood	

Parks and	Ashley Mike	District 1
<b>Recreation Board</b>	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7
	Stephanie Walker	UCPS/District 5
Meets quarterly or	Candace Corum	Paulette Community
when necessary.	Chris Cooper	Big Ridge Community

Records	Betty Bullen	Chair
Management Board	Candy Booker	AOE, Vice-Chair
	Gina Gilbert	Trustee, Secretary
	Pam Ailor	County Clerk
Meets quarterly or	Ann Russell	Register of Deeds
when necessary.	Bonnie Peters	Historian
	Linda Effler	Commissioner
	Missy Brown	Finance Director
	Travis Patterson	Sessions Judge

Approved by the Union County Commission on September 23, 2024

Solid Waste Board	RL Jones	Chair, District 6
	Cheryl Walker	Vice-Chair, District 2
	Jim George	Secretary
Meets semi-annually	Mike Boles	District 1
or when necessary.	Bill Cox	District 3
	Danny Cooke	District 4
	Greg Dyer	District 5
	Lynn Beeler	District 7
	Phil Ruth	Private Citizen

		Term Expires
911 Board-	Brittany Crawford	September, 2027
Emergency	Ann Dyer	September, 2027
Communication	Phillip Johnson	September, 2028
District	Karen Nicley	September, 2027
	Billy Raley	September, 2025
Meets quarterly or	Stacy Rhodes	September, 2025
when necessary.	Kent Venable	September, 2028
	Cheryl Walker	September, 2026
	Brad Woods	September, 2028

## **Union County Government**

## County Committees FY25

Agriculture	Tina Garcia	
Extension	Tammie Hill	
Committee	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	
	Trevor Jones	
Meets the second	Jake McCollough	
Monday of each	Kenny Moore	
month.	Gerald Simmons	

Audit Committee	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Chair
Meets annually.	Gail Corum	Secretary
	Jennifer Garren	Private Citizen/CPA

Budget Committee	Gerald Simmons	District 1
	Cheryl Walker	District 2
Meets the third	Kenny Moore	District 3
Tuesday of each	Dawn Flatford	District 4
month.	Greg Dyer	District 5
	Larry Lay	District 6
	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7

Council on Aging	Randy Turner	Chair
	Gail Corum	Secretary
Meets the third	Brenda Beeler	
Wednesday of	Tina Dyer	
each month.	Linda Irick	
	Ronnie Irick	
	Martin Shafer	
	Aloma Stimmell	

Approved by the Union County Commission on September 23, 2024

Delinquent Tax	Ashley Mike	District 1
Committee	Bill Cox	District 3
	Eddie Simpson	District 5
Meets when	Larry Lay	District 6
necessary.	Lynn Beeler	District 7

EMS Committee	Linda Effler	District 6
	Dawn Flatford	District 4
Meets quarterly.	Jerry Lawson	Luttrell Mayor
	<b>Richard Phillips</b>	Plainview Vice Mayor
	Eddie Simpson	District 5

Ethics Committee	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	District 2
	Bill Cox	District 3
Meets when	Dawn Flatford	District 4
necessary.	Lynn Beeler	District 7
	Charlie Hamilton	School Board

Financial	Jason Bailey	Mayor- Chair
Management	Greg Clay	Director of Schools
Committee	David Cox	Supervisor of Roads
	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Commissioner
Meets quarterly.	Dawn Flatford	Commissioner
	Gerald Simmons	Commissioner
	Jimmy Carter	School Board

Jail Committee	Billy Breeding	Sheriff
	Travis Patterson	Judge
Meets quarterly or	Mike Boles	Commissioner
when necessary.	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Commissioner- Chair
	Greg Dyer	Commissioner
	Kenny Moore	Commissioner
	Danny Cooke	Commissioner

Local Emergency	Jason Bailey	Mayor
Planning Committee	Billy Breeding	Sheriff
(LEPC)	Thomas McCormack	City of Maynardville
	Robbie Corum	Private Citizen
Meets semi-annually.	David Cox	Road Supervisor
	Keith Montgomery	BR Park Ranger
	Andrew Reed	EMS

Planning	RL Jones	Chair- Dist 6 Commissioner
Commission	Debbie Cox	Secretary- District 6
	Jordan Campbell	District 3
Meets the fourth	Issac Collins	District 1
Monday of each	Greg Corum	District 6
month.	Dawn Flatford	District 4 Commissioner
	Paul Hill	District 1
	Luke Shoffner	District 5
Dwight Dyer,	Dwight Rutherford	District 7
<b>County Planner</b>	Cheryl Walker	District 2 Commissioner